Paignton Zoo's Gibbon Club is exclusively available to Junior Annual Pass holders who take part in fun and exciting activities each month based at the Zoo and in surrounding areas.

If you are:

  • an annual member
  •  interested in wildlife,
  •  aged between 7 and 11 years and
  •  keen to meet other children who share your interests,

Dates for 2016/2017:​

  • Saturday 24th September - Welcome back!
  • Saturday 29th October - Halloween at Living Coasts
  • Saturday 10th December - Crafty at Christmas
  • Saturday 28th January - Rainforests
  • Saturday 25th February - Sensory adventure
  • Saturday 25th March - Let it grow (EAZA Campaign)
  • Saturday 29th April - Trip to Newquay Zoo (will be open to families)
  • Saturday 20th May - Amazing amphibians and remarkable reptiles
  • Saturday 24th June - Forest Fun
  • Wednesday 19th July - Summer evening at the Zoo


Prices: £4 per person

monday monkeys

Monday Monkeys is an exclusive members-only club for toddlers, one child must be able to walk unaided and accompanied by a parent or carer, meeting once a month, usually on the second Monday.

It is a great opportunity to meet new friends and to learn about animals and plants through stories, songs and craft activities.

Dates for 2016/2017:​

  • Monday 12th September - Harvest
  • Monday 10th October - Autumn
  • Monday 14th November - Winter
  • Monday 12th December - Christmas
  • Monday 9th January - On the lake
  • Monday 6th February - In the pond
  • Monday 13th March - Spring
  • Monday 8th May - In the garden
  • Monday 12th June - On safari
  • Monday 10th July - In the jungle

Prices: £3.50 per adult with one toddler (£1.75 for an additional child) includes activity, arts and crafts and refreshments.



Hullabaloo is our Early Years activity room, with zoo themed play.  Please come in and visit us for fun and messy play, we have arts and crafts, painting, sand tray, puppet thearte and mystery table.  We are in the process of updating and coming up with new activities so please let us know anything you want to try out.

Opening times:  During schools holidays we are open 7 days a week from 12.30 p.m to 3.30 p.m during term times we will be open weekends only from 12.30 p.m to 3.30 p.m. 


sunshine garden

Sunshine garden is a shaded area tucked away at the bottom of monkey heights, perfect for you to enjoy your lunch whilst your little ones burn off some steam in a safe and peaceful environment.  

Quotes So much to see, beautifully laid out and loads of interesting information on all the animals. Quotes Review